Browsing Category:

Review of:

Palmer’s Coconut Shampoo Review & Wash Day Routine

Palmer's Coconut Shampoo Review & Wash Day Routine 1

Palmer’s Coconut Shampoo Review & Wash Day Routine

In part 5 of Tackle That Fro, Wash Day for Box Braids, I mentioned that I wanted to find a shampoo with fewer chemicals. I don’t always read the ingredient lists for the products I buy. But I wanted to see if I could tell the difference between one made up of mostly natural ingredients compared to what I had been using. I’ll also be sharing my wash day routine now that my hair is out of its protective style.

Previous Tackle That Fro Posts

(Disclaimer: This post will include some affiliate links below to the hair products I used for this review and post.)

Palmer’s Coconut Oil Formula Conditioning Shampoo

q?_encoding=UTF8&MarketPlace=US&ASIN=B006BLON64&ServiceVersion=20070822&ID=AsinImage&WS=1&Format=_SL250_&tag=jointmp-20 Palmer's Coconut Shampoo Review & Wash Day Routine May 2019 Natural Hair Review of: Tackle That Fro ir?t=jointmp-20&l=am2&o=1&a=B006BLON64 Palmer's Coconut Shampoo Review & Wash Day Routine May 2019 Natural Hair Review of: Tackle That Fro

I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised by this shampoo. I used it for the first time right after I took my box braids out, so you can say that I really put it to the test. I’ve gone on to use it four times since then. I wanted to form my honest opinion before I wrote up this review.

There wasn’t that much build up in my hair after I took out the box braids. I tried to make it a goal of mine to continually massage my scalp with oil and keep it cleansed. The point of protective styles is to minimize the wear and tear on your hair, but you should still expect some shedding from having the style in for the amount of time you kept the style.

02795366-8D1B-4CA3-9EEE-DEE4168C56E5-200x300 Palmer's Coconut Shampoo Review & Wash Day Routine May 2019 Natural Hair Review of: Tackle That Fro

 Info & Ingredients

It doesn’t contain:

  • Sulfates
  • Parabens
  • Phthalates
  • Mineral Oil
  • Gluten
  • Dyes

I discussed previously in part 5, Wash Day for Box Braids, that the first ingredients listed on a product are the products main components. Palmer’s Coconut Oil Formula Conditioning Shampoo’s first five ingredients are Water (Aqua), Stearyl Alcohol, Peg-40 Stearate, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Cyclopentasiloxane. I’m going to break down all of these ingredients and explain what they do.

I don’t think that I need to explain water, so I’m going to skip this one. Stearyl Alcohol is an organic compound that can be derived from coconut oil. It’s a great conditioning and softening agent. If I understood what I read right, Peg-40 Stearate is a chemical compound that bonds with dirt and oil so water can wash it away. Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine is derived from vegetable oil and used in a lot of shampoos and conditioners. Cyclopentasiloxane is a silicone base.

My Thoughts

With a lot of hair products, I’m always curious to see how much of it I’ll have to use on my hair. The whole ‘only use a quarter amount’ has never worked for me. Just as a rule, I try to wash my hair twice but sometimes I will wash it three if it doesn’t feel clean. My hair felt clean after the first wash with this shampoo, but I still went ahead and washed it again because I had put a lot of oil on it, I’ll explain that in a bit.

Wash Day Routine

Africa’s Best Ultimate Herbal Oil

This day my hair had been feeling a little dry so I started out with an oil treatment. The purpose of an oil treatment is to help nourish and condition your hair. It can promote growth and stimulation. Depending on the oil you use, you may find other benefits as well. It’s good to use tea tree oil if you’re suffering from a dry and flaky scalp. Most like doing this with hot oil, but you can use warm oil too.

q?_encoding=UTF8&MarketPlace=US&ASIN=B01N6F427E&ServiceVersion=20070822&ID=AsinImage&WS=1&Format=_SL250_&tag=jointmp-20 Palmer's Coconut Shampoo Review & Wash Day Routine May 2019 Natural Hair Review of: Tackle That Fro ir?t=jointmp-20&l=am2&o=1&a=B01N6F427E Palmer's Coconut Shampoo Review & Wash Day Routine May 2019 Natural Hair Review of: Tackle That Fro

I used Africa’s Best Ultimate Herbal Oil, my mom found this oil and bought me three bottles. So it’s safe to say that I won’t run out for awhile. My hair is put into sections and then applied the oil hot. I don’t like to manipulate my hair too much so I didn’t detangle at this step. I put on a shower cap and let the oil sit for a half hour.

98647C9B-45AE-4716-97F0-EC7B3B894C7F-200x300 Palmer's Coconut Shampoo Review & Wash Day Routine May 2019 Natural Hair Review of: Tackle That Fro

After 30 minutes, I got in the shower and I washed my hair by section. And by this, I mean that I would wash, condition, and detangle each section before moving on to another. I’ve been going through and tweaking my routine for a few months now and I’ve found that this works the best. It gives me more control and I’ve gotten pretty fast at it.

In the shower, I don’t immediately start washing my hair. I like to give the water time to completely soak my hair and then I will massage the dirt away from my scalp. Because I did an oil treatment this day, it also lets the oil completely rinse my hair before I start shampooing.

Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Moist Deep Conditoner

q?_encoding=UTF8&MarketPlace=US&ASIN=B00UFCNAUA&ServiceVersion=20070822&ID=AsinImage&WS=1&Format=_SL250_&tag=jointmp-20 Palmer's Coconut Shampoo Review & Wash Day Routine May 2019 Natural Hair Review of: Tackle That Fro ir?t=jointmp-20&l=am2&o=1&a=B00UFCNAUA Palmer's Coconut Shampoo Review & Wash Day Routine May 2019 Natural Hair Review of: Tackle That Fro

I have mentioned my love for this conditioner before. I still haven’t found one to replace it yet. But it’s at this step that I like to detangle my hair. The shampoo provides an okay slip, but I know that I won’t encounter any tangles with this conditioner.

Tools

I let the conditioner sit on my hair for a few minutes then I’ll detangle under the running water. I’ve found that the running water helps in the detangling process. And to do this I’ll use my Denman brush. I probably need to get a new one, mine has been through the ring more than once lol.

q?_encoding=UTF8&MarketPlace=US&ASIN=B00197623M&ServiceVersion=20070822&ID=AsinImage&WS=1&Format=_SL250_&tag=jointmp-20 Palmer's Coconut Shampoo Review & Wash Day Routine May 2019 Natural Hair Review of: Tackle That Fro ir?t=jointmp-20&l=am2&o=1&a=B00197623M Palmer's Coconut Shampoo Review & Wash Day Routine May 2019 Natural Hair Review of: Tackle That Fro

After the Shower

In the shower, I’ll section and plait my hair. And I’ll keep it in those plaits and let it air dry. I’m really low maintenance when it comes to the number of products I put in my hair. Over the years, I’ve learned that my hair does better with the least amount of products. If I use too many then I get build up very quickly.

My go-to styles are usually a braid-out or a twist-out. So to achieve either of these two hairstyles I use, African Pride Shea Miracle Moisture Intense Bouncy Curls Pudding.

q?_encoding=UTF8&MarketPlace=US&ASIN=B07DNHP8KK&ServiceVersion=20070822&ID=AsinImage&WS=1&Format=_SL250_&tag=jointmp-20 Palmer's Coconut Shampoo Review & Wash Day Routine May 2019 Natural Hair Review of: Tackle That Fro ir?t=jointmp-20&l=am2&o=1&a=B07DNHP8KK Palmer's Coconut Shampoo Review & Wash Day Routine May 2019 Natural Hair Review of: Tackle That Fro

There are sometimes I don’t immediately take down my twists or braids but this pudding keeps my hair moisturized. Recently, I have been adding a little bit of Cantu Shea Butter Hair Dressing Pomadeto protect the ends of my hair. Since the ends of our hair are the first to receive damage or dry out I thought this would help. I put a little bit around the edges of my hair too.

q?_encoding=UTF8&MarketPlace=US&ASIN=B01LTIAUBK&ServiceVersion=20070822&ID=AsinImage&WS=1&Format=_SL250_&tag=jointmp-20 Palmer's Coconut Shampoo Review & Wash Day Routine May 2019 Natural Hair Review of: Tackle That Fro ir?t=jointmp-20&l=am2&o=1&a=B01LTIAUBK Palmer's Coconut Shampoo Review & Wash Day Routine May 2019 Natural Hair Review of: Tackle That Fro

I don’t have to do much to maintain my styles. At night, I sleep in a satin bonnet at night and that helps protect my hair from frizz and breakage. Every few days, I’ll spritz my hair with water and add a little bit more of the hair pudding for moisture but that’s about it. Well, until it’s time to wash again.

C0B7B2FC-D23E-45F0-A25D-E9E4D726D0D3-200x300 Palmer's Coconut Shampoo Review & Wash Day Routine May 2019 Natural Hair Review of: Tackle That Fro

As always, let me know what you think in the comments below. To stay updated follow Join The ME Project on Social Media!

Check out The CoUnity page to learn more about the project and find out how you can become a member.

Originally Posted December 9th, 2017

E99D19B5-392C-4F4D-9BDA-8B410836694E-300x300 Palmer's Coconut Shampoo Review & Wash Day Routine May 2019 Natural Hair Review of: Tackle That Fro

Read more

3 Affordable Skincare Products You Have to Try

3 Affordable Skincare Products You Have to Try

3 Affordable Skincare Products You Have to Try

Post contains affiliate links.
Read the previous post here: Protective Styling

Hello everyone, and welcome back to Join The ME Project. Today’s post is all about skin care. It plays an important role in our health and also how we feel about ourselves. Depending on its importance to you, it may be a part of your self-care routine.

See also: Create a Self-Care Toolkit

Buying products for your skin, shouldn’t break the bank. We should all be able to find great products that produce wonderful results without a heavy price tag. There should always be a happy medium. I’ll be sharing my review of three affordable skincare products that work for me and where you can buy them.

 

St. Ives Fresh Skin Invigorating Apricot Scrub

q?_encoding=UTF8&MarketPlace=US&ASIN=B00GCZ9X5K&ServiceVersion=20070822&ID=AsinImage&WS=1&Format=_SL250_&tag=jointmp-20 3 Affordable Skincare Products You Have to Try 2019 April 2019 Review of: Self-Care ir?t=jointmp-20&l=am2&o=1&a=B00GCZ9X5K 3 Affordable Skincare Products You Have to Try 2019 April 2019 Review of: Self-Care
Link to Amazon, Walmart

I have oily-combination skin on my face. And that seems like a simple term, but for me it’s quite complex. My forehead and the area around my nose try to compete with the sun to see who can shine the most. While my chin and cheeks dry out in the desert.

I’ve found that using the St. Ives facial scrub kind of sets me back at one. My skin is not too dry and not too oily. But I will only use it twice a week at most. If I try and use it more than that I find that it irritates my skin. And it causes me to get bumps that develop into pimples.

0CC3D1AB-5B6B-4F41-BA77-97BC8887B450-200x300 3 Affordable Skincare Products You Have to Try 2019 April 2019 Review of: Self-Care

I truly enjoy this scrub and I’ve been using it for years. But I think each individual has to figure how to use it to make it work best for them.

 

7thHeaven Black Seaweed Peel-Off mask

1A4A0268-29F6-4998-A651-5C4FF6C8275A-300x300 3 Affordable Skincare Products You Have to Try 2019 April 2019 Review of: Self-Care

Link to Walmart

This mask contains Sea Salt, Lava Seaweed, and Sea Buckthorn as some of its main components. As I was waiting for this mask to dry, I looked up why these ingredients were included. While regular salt is known to be drying, sea salt helps with the skin’s hydration. Seaweed itself is high in nutrients and a great component to add to your diet. It’s a great antioxidant so it can help keep your skin clear. Sea Buckthorn is great for anti-aging by giving nourishment to your skin.

On the back of the mask, the directions stated to:

  • Cleanse Face
  • Apply Mask 
  • Wait 20-25 minutes
  • Peel Off

I didn’t use any special technique to apply the mask, I honestly just used my fingers. But I did pay special attention to make sure I didn’t get it on my eyebrows or in my hair. After 25 minutes, the mask was still tacky in some spots so I gave it an extra five minutes to dry. Now the smell reminds me of the bubbles I used to play with as a child, but I think it may just be the seaweed. The mask does slightly tingle on the skin, but I found it relaxing.

Garnier SkinActive Soothing Cleansing Milk

q?_encoding=UTF8&MarketPlace=US&ASIN=B073QPCRVR&ServiceVersion=20070822&ID=AsinImage&WS=1&Format=_SL250_&tag=jointmp-20 3 Affordable Skincare Products You Have to Try 2019 April 2019 Review of: Self-Care ir?t=jointmp-20&l=am2&o=1&a=B073QPCRVR 3 Affordable Skincare Products You Have to Try 2019 April 2019 Review of: Self-Care Link to Amazon, Walmart

First of all, let me just say, that I didn’t know what a “cleansing milk” was before using this. So I learned something new. I had to go to handy-dandy Google to figure out what that meant. But if you are as clueless as me, it basically means it’s meant to moisturize and cleanse at the same time.

I really appreciate that it’s made out of 98% naturally derived ingredients and that it lists them on the back, what they are, and where they come from. I’ve had some products before that I had no idea what I was reading when I looked at the ingredient list. But then I realized that it reflected badly on me if I didn’t know what I was putting in or on my body. So now I try to pay more attention to the ingredient list, and what’s listed first is usually what it contains the most of. This cleansing milk lists: purified water, coconut, corn, soybean, and rose as its first five ingredients and I’m not mad at that.

015FC859-7246-43C3-84DB-DC3D9C12DDE6-200x300 3 Affordable Skincare Products You Have to Try 2019 April 2019 Review of: Self-Care

The directions are to apply to your skin dry, massage gently, then rinse off. I did use it twice, just to make sure I removed all my makeup. It was more of a reassurance for me than anything else. I used a quarter sized amount both times and that’s really all you need for your whole face.

The consistency reminds me of one of the Olay cream cleansers. It’s creamy, but it’s not thick, it’s almost like a lotion or a moisturizer. I do like the scent of this. When it comes to perfumes and candles I tend to stick to fruity and citrus scents, I love the smell of lemon, I think it smells quite clean. I don’t mind the scent of this product. The rose water isn’t overbearing, but it does add an air of freshness.


As always, let me know what you think in the comments below. Don’t forget to follow me on Social Media. Check out The CoUnity to read more about it and learn how you can become a member.

962A26FB-F0E1-4C6A-A3DD-B33271035BF7-200x300 3 Affordable Skincare Products You Have to Try 2019 April 2019 Review of: Self-Care

Read more

Obliviscar Felt Letter Board Review

Obliviscar Felt Letter Board Review 18

Obliviscar Felt Letter Board Review

Post is sponsored and contains affiliate links.
Read previous post: Healthy & Happy Snacking

Hello, and welcome back to Join The ME Project. Today I will be sharing my review of the Obliviscar Felt Letter Board. You will be getting my thoughts on the board itself, and a detailed look on what comes with it.

Let’s Welcome Spring!

40595F18-67DA-4C5E-A0FF-7C1F2A38F9A4-300x225 Obliviscar Felt Letter Board Review 2019 Blogging March 2019 Review of:

I used the board for the first time yesterday, not only to welcome spring but to play around with it. And I really like that it’s an item or product that doesn’t take much time to learn by way of direction.

Inside the Box

75FF0790-F248-4D91-B07F-F8A5DEF43E48-300x300 Obliviscar Felt Letter Board Review 2019 Blogging March 2019 Review of:

Inside the box you get:

  • A letter board sized 10”X10”
  • Precut letters
  • A sorting tray to keep your letters in
  • Adjustable wood stand

What I Think

I honestly don’t have anything negative to say about this felt letter board. I’m really happy with it and I can tell just how much thought Obliviscar put into it. There’s no wasted packaging or plastic. They thought of the consumer’s convenience so the letters are pre-cut. Included with everything else, is a picture to help you identify where the letters are.

28B50113-CF9C-4AD1-B122-16E7786C3C67-293x300 Obliviscar Felt Letter Board Review 2019 Blogging March 2019 Review of:

And there are so many uses to a board like this. I joked yesterday that I finally felt like an official blogger now that I had one of these. But aside from social media, this can be used for decoration. Or it can be used to leave short funny messages for your family.

So as always, let me know what you think in the comments below. If you have a letter board, do you like it? If not, would you buy this one?

2FFB130A-D0A3-4B18-BA0D-B0E2A0D3135F-200x300 Obliviscar Felt Letter Board Review 2019 Blogging March 2019 Review of:

788BD0C9-3AF6-4D12-9431-B0FA54BDD82B-200x300 Obliviscar Felt Letter Board Review 2019 Blogging March 2019 Review of:

Read more

Review of Firmoo.com

Review of Firmoo.com 19

Review of Firmoo.com

Read the previous post here: Finding and Creating Your Brand Identity

Hello, everyone. I hope it’s been a great day for everybody and that it continues into the rest of the weekend. Today, I’m very excited to share my experience working with Firmoo.com. I’ll be discussing how I got my new pair of glasses and later on, in the post, I’ll have a coupon code so you can get glasses too.

F60526F7-BE84-4A70-AB36-5C741CA05B43-300x300 Review of Firmoo.com 2019 January 2019 Review of:

How it Came To Be

At the beginning of this month, I start thinking of brands that I would like to work with. I knew that if I went down the road of creating sponsored content, I wanted to make sure that it stayed authentic. It would be something that I would continue to use or something that I already use in my daily life. So I sat down one day and I made a list.

I knew that if I went down the road of creating sponsored content, I wanted to make sure that it stayed authentic.Join The ME Project

As most know by now, my vision is terrible. I’m not really a fan of contacts, I don’t find them that comfortable. I think glasses are classic and they offer versatility in style. Firmoo.com was the first company that I contacted to do a review and I was so surprised when I received a response.

”Don’t think so less of yourself that you limit the opportunities in your life.” Click To Tweet

So before I get started with the review, I want to take a moment to say, don’t think so less of yourself that you limit the opportunities in your life. I almost did that in this situation and I’m so glad that I have so many supportive people in my life that didn’t let me.

E59DFEDC-7290-46D0-99CC-F85B29ECD002-284x300 Review of Firmoo.com 2019 January 2019 Review of:

The Process

If you have ordered glasses online before, the process is basically the same. If you haven’t, that’s okay. I’ll walk you through it. On the website, you have the option of glasses and sunglasses. But for the sake of this post, I’m going to take you through the steps of how I got my glasses.

Frames

There are many frames to choose from. I went with this style because I wanted something different from the pairs of glasses that I currently own. I have two pairs that are semi-rimless. This time, I wanted a full frame, simple, black pair.

Lenses

Once you have your frames picked out, the next screen you will see is a list of options on the type of glasses you need. This time around I got Distance, but next time I really want to get some Computer Blue-light blocking glasses because I’m constantly looking at my computer screen. And I honestly don’t need my vision to get any worse.

Prescription

After you choose the type of glasses you need, it’s time to enter your prescription. This part can be a little tricky, so you have the option to upload a picture of your prescription or you can do it manually. My vision is different in both eyes so I always have to triple check to make sure I enter my prescription correctly.

Thickness

Lens thickness is fairly simple. I always do standard thickness. But I try to take care and not drop my glasses. If you wear glasses and get thicker lenses let me know if you see a difference.

Color

Just like with lens thickness, I don’t do lens color. I’m kind of old-school but I have a pair of clip-on sunglasses that I wear if I need to. The anti-scratch was free so I didn’t see a point in getting anything else added on.

09FE592F-FF4E-44B8-B35F-8F5ADCD97B9C-300x225 Review of Firmoo.com 2019 January 2019 Review of:

Final Thoughts

I’ve had my glasses now for about two weeks and I really like them. There’s that moment of hesitation when you buy anything online. I’ve gotten pretty experienced with buying glasses online, but I still worry if they will fit my face right. My eyes are slanted, and almond-shaped but they’re still big at the same time. These glasses were bigger than I thought they would be but that actually played well in my favor.

74DF2D50-079A-4E79-8E42-CABD35A11430-200x300 Review of Firmoo.com 2019 January 2019 Review of:

Coupon Codes

Only $9.95 to get your first pair of Firmoo eyeglasses

http://bit.ly/zm995

Code: zm995

Thoughts and views shared are my own.

As always, let me know what you think in the comments below. Follow me on Social Media and don’t forget to check out The CoUnity page to learn how you can become a member.

Read more

Let’s End It With a Smile

Let's End It With A Smile: Reflecting on 2018 leads us to our goals in 2019. Next year, I'm not making resolutions. But I will tell you what I want to accomplish.- jointhemeproject.com

Let’s End It With A Smile

Originally Posted: December 4, 2017
Read the previous post here: How to Make| Kentucky Cream Pie

Over the weekend, I started thinking about what I want to accomplish in the new year, what good habits I want to start. And I’m not talking about New Year’s Resolutions. To be honest, I’ve never really understood the hype. Only the determined and dedicated stick them, most give up after a couple weeks. My goal is to incorporate some of these things into my lifestyle and the others are things that I want to do for my blog.

How to End it With A Smile

The Blog, The Brand

In the middle of the year, I decided to do a complete brand 360. I realized just how much Join The ME Project meant to me. I questioned why it wasn’t the focus of my brand. I went on a hiatus and I got to work.

One of my biggest goals for 2019, is to make sure that both my blog and brand are optimized to their fullest potential. Motivation and Encouragement are the very foundation of Join The ME Project and they always will be but I want to include more. Be on the lookout for:

  • Blogging Resources
  • Wellness & Self-Care
  • Mental Health
  • Healthy Living
  • Brand Identity
  • Social Media Tips
  • Chronic Illness
  • Blogger Interviews

Planner

Some may not believe this, but I finally got a planner. And I am so excited because I won’t have to keep dashing between my phone and the notebook I’ve been using. I’m honestly surprised that I’ve done well so far, it’s a bit of a mess I’m afraid. I picked a planner that’s nondated. I liked this option because I have more control over what goes into it. I also bought some pens to use along with it.

q?_encoding=UTF8&MarketPlace=US&ASIN=B077Y8RTRM&ServiceVersion=20070822&ID=AsinImage&WS=1&Format=_SL250_&tag=jointmp-20 Let's End It With a Smile 2018 December 2018 Review of: Tips & Tricks

Price: $11.77ir?t=jointmp-20&l=am2&o=1&a=B077Y8RTRM Let's End It With a Smile 2018 December 2018 Review of: Tips & Tricks

Previously, I was using post-it notes to keep track of what needed to be done. Let’s just say, that got out of hand very fast. I’m a visual learner so being able to write in different colors will help me keep track of everything.
q?_encoding=UTF8&MarketPlace=US&ASIN=B01H5FYNX2&ServiceVersion=20070822&ID=AsinImage&WS=1&Format=_SL250_&tag=jointmp-20 Let's End It With a Smile 2018 December 2018 Review of: Tips & Tricks ir?t=jointmp-20&l=am2&o=1&a=B01H5FYNX2 Let's End It With a Smile 2018 December 2018 Review of: Tips & Tricks Price: $5.95

Health & Exercise

I have to say it seems like I’ll be ending the year with more questions than answers when it comes to some aspects of my health. And I’m okay with that. It’s taken me a long time, but I’ve finally come to an understanding about that. There are some things in my life that I won’t be able to change so I’m going to start focusing on the parts that I can.

I’ve found certain exercises that I can do without breaking my 20-minute limit. Losing weight isn’t really my priority. I want to try and eat healthier, exercise to the best of my ability, and drink more water.

The Blogger Series

I’ve expressed my gratitude often, but I still don’t think it’s enough. The outpouring of support has been so awe-inspiring and I just wish that I could do more to show you all just how appreciative I am. Remember, if you would like to be a part of Blogger Interview series you can just leave me a comment with your email below or send me an email at info@jointhemeproject.com.

Also, I would love to have guest posts for this series. It can be anything along the topics of mentioned earlier under The Blog, The Brand subheading. If you would like to do a guest post, just let me know.


Follow along and Join The ME Project on Social Media

28E211D7-AA42-494F-8AAF-A685A855E96A-200x300 Let's End It With a Smile 2018 December 2018 Review of: Tips & Tricks

72ED9DB5-43D9-4D4E-8C42-D0A377E9669C-200x300 Let's End It With a Smile 2018 December 2018 Review of: Tips & Tricks

Read more

Tech Review|Canva iOS App

Tech Review: Canva iOS App- Do you know all the free resources available to you as a blogger or content creator?| jointhemeproject.com

Tech Review

Canva iOS App

This is my first review on this blog and I am very pleased that it is a positive one. Anyone starting out knows the difficulty in finding resources. And it doesn’t necessarily matter what they are starting out in. They could be pursuing their dream, starting a new job, or opening a new business. The point is, at the very beginning of anything, there’s not much money to spend.

Anyone starting out knows the difficulty in finding resources. Click To Tweet

I want to make this blog as organic as possible and be truthful about each step that I take. So I went online to look for an aid in making logos and banners. I went to handy dandy Google and did a search for free logo makers. Now mind you, the free part is what got me. Because the first few sites that popped up looked like they were taking notes from clip art and PowerPoint presentations.

Finding Canva

Before all hope was lost and I lost what patience I had left for the day I came across Canva.

In clicking the link, it sent me to the direct link to the free iOS app for the iPhone. And even though I was thinking the only use I could get out of it was to make logos. It provided me with so much more. You can create logos, banners for Twitter and Facebook, and edit pictures for Instagram. All of the pictures on my blog, except for one that I haven’t got to yet were made on Canva.

Since the app is free, you honestly can’t go wrong in giving it a try.

Since the app is free, you honestly can’t go wrong in giving it a try. Click To Tweet

You can download the app at Canva

This gets 5/5 from me.

Let me know what you think about this, in the comments section below.

A1209833-EEA0-45CB-BFAC-882A531C257A-200x300 Tech Review|Canva iOS App 2018 December 2018 Review of: Tips & Tricks

37F6F5F6-73DB-4F9E-AA4D-43393EF8346E-200x300 Tech Review|Canva iOS App 2018 December 2018 Review of: Tips & Tricks


Don’t forget to follow me on social media!

You can find all of my links here: Social Media

Read more

%d bloggers like this: